We have excellent teaching staff!

This full primary school caters for students from Year 1 to Year 8. The school prides itself on high student engagement and achievement. It is supported by a stable staff who effectively manage teaching and learning, providing excellent programmes of work.

You can contact the staff via their emails below:

Principal

Amanda O'Sullivan principal@greymain.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Rata 1 (Junior School Leader)


Assistant Principal

Totara 1 (Totara Hub Leader)

Rata Hub (Yrs 0-2)

Shannon Heath
Rata 2

shannonh@greymain.school.nz

Racheal Thomas
Rata 1

Reading Recovery and ORS Teacher

rachealt@greymain.school.nz

Pohutukawa Hub (Yrs 3-4)

Leaticia Lagan Pohutukawa 1

leaticial@greymain.school.nz

Bronte Norton Pohutukawa 2

bronten@greymain.school.nz

Sue Ross Pohutukawa 3

suer@greymain.school.nz

Sophie Keenan Pohutukawa 3

sophiek@greymain.school.nz

Mamaku Hub (Yrs 5-6)

Natasha Power Mamaku 1 (Hub Leader)

natashap@greymain.school.nz

Mica Kaye
Mamaku
2

micak@greymain.school.nz

Grace Cadigan
Mamaku 3

gracec@greymain.school.nz

Totara Hub (Yrs 7-8)

Luke Sturkenboom Totara 2

lukes@greymain.school.nz

Lyndall Prendergast Totara 3

lyndallp@greymain.school.nz

Admin Staff

Sharon Donaldson
office@greymain.school.nz


Debbie O'Connor
admin1@greymain.school.nz

Allie Costello
Nga Manawa

library2@greymain.school.nz

Teaching Assistants and Guest Teachers

Nigel Efford Caretaker


Maria Swinburn

Susie Gilroy

Carolyn Otene

Resource teacher of Literacy

Karen Evans

Learning Support Coordinator

Jill Crawford


Amy Robinson

Cheryl King

Tracey Crook

Alyssa Rees


Alana Pritchard

Tessa Beirne

Tinaka Wilson